spring has sprung & we’re on tour

When warm weather whisks wintery wildness away, I obviously get alliterative. The winter did lead to some wonderful house concerts, including one in Elmira (north of Waterloo) that led to this video of me & Laura performing “Jackson” (the Johnny Cash/June Carter version). To all the amazing folks at, and hosts of, the house concerts we played: thank you! Your support is what keeps us going.

But also: we’re shaving our wooly coats and heading out into the sunshine to go on tour in April! And we’re very excited to get out and play some shows for our amigos in Ontario, Quebec, and the Maritimes. Please spread the word if you know anyone in the towns we’re visiting; tour dates below!

UPCOMING SHOWS

Sat Mar 29 – TORONTO, ON – Ka Chi Korean Restaurant (414 Dundas St W)
Lights Out for Earth Day, Duo Show, Music 8:30-9:30pm, facebook event

Tue Apr 1 – TORONTO, ON – The Cameron House (408 Queen St W)
w/ Rachael Cardiello & the Warm Electric Winter Band and David Newberry
Duo Show, Doors 9pm/9:30pm, facebook event

Fri Apr 4 – BARRIE, ON – Clarkson Pub (130 Dunlop St E)
Music 10pm, facebook event

Sat Apr 5 – MONTREAL, QC – L’Esco (4467 Rue Saint-Denis)
w/ Erik Lind & the Orchard and The Bombadils
Doors 9pm/Music 9:30pm, facebook event

Mon Apr 7 – PICTON, NS – Carvers Coffeehouse (41 Coleraine St)
Music 7-10pm, facebook event

Tue Apr 8 – HALIFAX, NS – The Carleton (1685 Argyle St)
w/ Rachel Sunter
Music 8pm, facebook event

Wed Apr 9 – MONCTON, NB – Plan B (212 St George)
Music 9pm, facebook event

Thu Apr 10 – BREADALBANE, PEI – The Dunk (3864 Dixon Rd)
Music 8pm, facebook event

Fri Apr 11 – FREDERICTON, NB – Roxstone Cafe (289 Regent St)
Music 7:30pm, facebook event

Sat Apr 12 – Private Event – To book the young novelists for a private event please contact booking@theyoungnovelists.com

Sun Apr 13 – WAKEFIELD, QC – Blacksheep Inn (753 Ch Riverside)
Early 4:20pm show, buy tickets here
facebook event

Fri Apr 25 – ST. CATHARINES, ON – Merchant Ale House (98 St Paul St)
In the Soil Arts Festival

Sat Apr 26 – KITCHENER, ON – Imbibe (10 King St W)
Duo show, music 9pm, facebook event

Previous Post
Next Post
 

We acknowledge the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Department
of Canadian Heritage (Canada Music Fund) and of Canada's Private Radio Broadcasters.

©2020 The Young Novelists. All Rights Reserved. Design by Janine Stoll Media.