shows

Columbus OH – November 11, 2022 – Six String Concerts (The King Arts Complex, 835 Mt. Vernon Ave.)

Opening for the amazing Lucy Kaplansky as part of the Six String Concert Series DETAILS:Friday, November 11, 2022Tickets: $30Door: 7:30pmShowtime: 8pmTICKETS VENUE:Six String ConcertsThe King Arts ComplexNicholson Auditorium835 Mt. Vernon AvenueColumbus, OH 43203


Utopia ON – September 17, 2022 – Utopia Hall (8396 6th Line, Utopia ON)

A delectable light supper and a full show at the beautiful Utopia Hall — sounds perfect, right? DETAILS:Saturday, September 17, 2022Tickets: $35 adv / $45 doorDinner: 7pmShowtime: 8pmTICKETS VENUE:Utopia Hall8396 6th Line,Utopia ON PH: 1-877-499-HALL(4255)


Ann Arbor MI – August 5, 2022 – The Ark (316 South Main Street)

We’re playing at The Ark in beautiful Ann Arbor MI. DETAILS:Friday, August 5, 2022Tickets: $20Doors: 7:30pmShowtime: 8pmTICKETS VENUE:The Ark316 S. MainAnn Arbor, MI 48104 PH: (734) 761-1818


Ajax ON – March 5, 2022 – St. Francis Centre (78 Church St. South)

We’re playing at the beautiful St. Francis Centre for the Performing Arts in Ajax ON. DETAILS:Saturday, March 5, 2022Tickets are FREE!Showtime: 7pm-9pm ESTTICKETS VENUE:St. Francis Centre for the Performing Arts78 Church Street SouthAjax, ONPH: 905-619-2529 ext. 2787


Facebook Live (Online) – November 22, 2020 – Club Passim

We’re playing an online concert on Facebook and YouTube hosted by one of our favourite venues – Club Passim in Cambridge, Massassuchettes. DETAILS:Sunday, November 22, 2020Showtime: 7pm EST/6pm CST/5pm MDT/4pm PSTThis show is free but if you’d like to support us and the club, a suggested donation of $20 (or whatever you’re able to afford) will be gratefully accepted HERE. Watch on Facebook or YouTube.


Facebook Live (Online) – June 14, 2020 – Summer Series Social

Join us for a matinee Facebook Live concert on Sunday June 14. Showtime: 3pm ADT / 2pm EDT / 1pm CDT / 12pm MDT / 11am PTD This show is free, but if you’re interested in supporting us, please consider contributing to our virtual tip jar either via e-transfer (preferred for Canadians) to spinklaura@gmail.com or via PayPal (international friends) at PayPal.Me/youngnovelists. Half of the proceeds will be going to BLAC, a not-for-profit community legal clinic serving Black Ontarians facing anti-Black racism. RSVP Facebook Event HERE. Click HERE to set a Facebook reminder.


Facebook Live (Online) – May 20, 2020 – Bedtime Concert

Join us for a sleepy Facebook Live concert on Wednesday May 20. Showtime: 10pm ADT / 9pm EDT / 8pm CDT / 7pm MDT / 6pm PTD This show is free, but if you’re interested in supporting us, please consider contributing to our virtual tip jar either via e-transfer (preferred for Canadians) to spinklaura@gmail.com or via PayPal (international friends) at PayPal.Me/youngnovelists. All money raised will be going towards covering our living expenses. Watch on Facebook


Zoom Concert – May 3, 2020 – Huntsville Festival of the Arts (Online)

We’re playing #StayHome Virtual Concert presented by the Huntsville Festival of the Arts on Sunday May 3rd at 4:30pm EDT. Unlike Facebook live, you’ll be able to join a community of folks from around the world who can see each other, interact and play along. How it works:1. Buy a ticket for $62. Get a private link in your email3. Join the concert on Zoom Facebook Event


Facebook Live (Online) – April 21, 2020 – #CanadaPerforms

Join us for an extra fancy Facebook Live concert Tuesday April 21 as part of the National Arts Centre’s #CanadaPerforms series. Showtime: 3pm ADT / 2pm EDT / 1pm CDT / 12pm MDT / 11am PTD This show is free, but if you’re interested in supporting us, please consider contributing to our virtual tip jar either via e-transfer (preferred for Canadians) to spinklaura@gmail.com or via PayPal (international friends) at PayPal.Me/youngnovelists. All money raised will be going towards covering our living expenses. Our heartfelt thanks to the National Arts Centre, Facebook Canada, Slaight Music, the RBC Foundation and SiriusXM Canada for…    read more.


Facebook Live (Online) – April 15, 2020 – Osprey Arts Centre

We’re playing a Facebook Live concert hosted by Osprey Arts Centre in Shelbourne, Nova Scotia as part of their online Living Room Concert Series on April 15. DETAILS:Wednesday, April 15, 2020Showtime: 7-8pm ADT/6-7pm EDT/4-5pm MDTThis show is FREE but a donation to the series is gratefully accepted through www.paypal.me/OspreyArtsCentre. Suggested donation is $5/show. Your donation will go directly to maintaining the programming of these online concerts. Watch on Facebook


 

We acknowledge the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Department
of Canadian Heritage (Canada Music Fund) and of Canada's Private Radio Broadcasters.

©2022 The Young Novelists. All Rights Reserved. Design by Janine Stoll Media.